Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion, what are the qualities of a good neighbor?

Neighbors are essential parts of our lives. Many people may have a different opinion about how a good neighbor should be. Some people may exaggerate this whereas others do not ignore. According to me, neighbors must have a few basic features, which I will explain in the following essay.

First of all, I believe that if the neighbor is reliable is crucial. People want to trust people whom they live side by side. No one wants to think about their families or houses when he or she is not at home. Prophet Muhammad says that Muslims are people whom their neighbor is in safe from them. For example, when I studied at the university, I rented a flat with my friends. Many families were living in the apartment, in which we lived. So, they saw us as a threat against women and young girls since were single. As the time passed, they knew and started to trust us since we always helped them for every situation like moving some furniture or giving a lecture to their children for free. What I am saying is that a good neighbor should be reliable and helpful.

Secondly, people want to see respect from other people so; they want to see like those people around them. Life is hard and neighbors should not make it harder by disturbing each other. My university life is a compelling example of this. Once, a group of students moved our apartment, which I mentioned above. Initially, we warned them about being careful and respectful against families in the building. They ignored us so; they would listen to music loudly and disturb the girls when they entered the building or faced with the stairs. In the end, all families decided to get rid of them from the apartment. That is why being respectful is a good feature of a neighbor.

In conclusion, I believe that a good neighbor should have more than what I mentioned above. These features are the basic characteristics of a good neighbor. Since they are fundamental features of being a human.