Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?  People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.  Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Almost every day we watch on the TV that critics debate about whether people spend too much time on personal enjoyment. Many people may think differently rather than me but, I am of the view that they spend too much time for pleasure rather than doing things they should do. In this essay, I intend to discuss why I feel this way in the following essay.

First of all, if people get stressed, they seek something enjoyable to release their minds. At our age, people can easily get stressed, especially young ones. They may have dreams to make their life better but have to make extremely effort to reach them. The path of the success, unfortunately, is arduous and leads them to feel depressive. So, to get rid of these thoughts in their mind, they try to spend much time to have some fun. Let's take the students as an example. Most of them have dreams of studying at a high ranked university and having a prestigious profession but, they have to compete with millions of competitors. When they cannot realize their dreams, they feel hopeless about life and start to spend more time in virtual worlds such as social media platforms, watching movies or play computer games, in which they can feel as the main character instead of improving themselves to reach their dreams.

Secondly, with the developments of the technology, today's people have more enjoyable activities to have fun. These things can easily attract their attention and most of them lose their self-control against their desires. My situation is a compelling example of this. I want to be a pilot and am conscious of that I have to work hard to realize it. However, I get bored quickly and there are a lot of things in my surrounding, which causes me to lose my concentration, to relish such as social media apps, pc games, movies or outside activities. Whenever I get bored, I am inclined to spend time by doing one of them. They

seem more exciting and relieving to do than the things I should do.

To my way of thinking, most people spend their time by doing enjoyable things rather than what they should do. This is because they want to forget the painful truths about life and because there are different kinds of attractive things to have fun.