Compared to the past, more younger adults take medications for degenerative diseases. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the past decades, it is widely believed that there has been a seismic shift in the life-style of younger generations. While some commentators advocate the colour and vibrancy of them, it remains disturbing to the fact that they are now more vulnerable to chronic diseases. The aim of this essay is set to explore the scourge behind their weakened bodies.

To begin with, there is ample evidence suggested that the prevalence of fast food shop constitutes one of the culprits of the health problem in the majority of adolescence. Coupled with the eating habit that shaped by the affordability and convenience of fast food catering in these shops, our children has accustomed to consume food that are high in fat and sugar, which in turn emasculate their immunities towards degenerative diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Recent empirical research conducted by the Medical Society ascertained that adults who have frequented in fast food shops have 70% more chances to suffer from aforementioned diseases. Consistent with this line of thinking, the unbalanced diet providing in these shops is likely to weaken the health of junior adults.

Meanwhile, another predominant factor to consider is the shortfall of outdoor activities this generation experienced. In fact, the immediacy of communication tools begot by the cutting-edge technology precludes the youngsters from chatting in a direct means, which then translates into an impediment to go hangout with friends. Conducted an extensive study, the Sport Committee established that the utilization of sport facilities owned by both public and private sectors has halved over past five years, whereby the majority of users’ age group has shifted to middle-age. Seen in this light, the immune system of average young generation were deteriorated, and patients of degenerative diseases thus become younger.

In conclusion, the observation that more young adults are perplexed by degenerative diseases is likely to be the corollary of hesitation in exercising and inadequate absorption of flourish food. It is predicted that the government will enact any measures to foster the well-being of teenagers in foreseeable future.