Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people argue that the main opportunity to find a wonderful career is to get university degree while others sometimes insist that it is more essential to have work experience and soft skills improvement. In my opinion, despite the importance of experience, I still believe that academic qualifications are the key for a high-profile job.

On the one hand, most people feel easier to secure a career prospects after university graduation with an excellent degree. This is because there are a lot of good jobs requiring high academic qualifications and extensive specialized knowledge such as doctors, lawyers or information technology engineers, bankers… Furthermore, the great number of competitive jobs with great salary is looking for extremely qualified employees from universities. For instance, every year, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs often organizes civil servant recruitment exams that require candidates to have extensive background knowledge of socio-cultural, political as well as proficient in using any foreign language.

On the other hand, work experience and interpersonal skills are considered as the more crucial factor in the professional work environment. Many companies and enterprises tend to hire previous experienced employees instead of good education to save time and training costs. It is deniable that those who have experience will often be more effective and successful at work. Moreover, soft skills also have beneficial impacts on a good career. These jobs force that candidates have the efficient communication and teamwork skill to easily cooperate with other employees to tackle the problem together at work.

To sum up, securing a good job needs a relevant background either in experience and skill or academic education basing on the type of work. Therefore, it is advisable that people should get the necessary skills or universities degrees before applying for a career so as to ensure success.