As computers and technology develop, they can be used to teach children and teachers won’t be necessary soon. Do you agree or disagree ?

This is a universally acknowledged fact that learning process has changed since the introduction of the computers Therefore, some people hold the opinion that in coming days because of the popularity of a computer soon role of teachers would diminish in a classroom. I totally disagree with this statement. Here, in the below essay I will try to enunciate on this fact with my own perception.

To begin with; probably, these are some of the reasons why people think that role of teachers started to fade. Firstly, there are many students in a classroom who do not require the inputs from a teacher especially brilliant students. They can study alone and well prepare for the lessons that teachers taught in a classroom. Obviously, this can be possible with the help of a computer. For example: if a lesson is about ‘methods of better communication skills’ they can search on the internet and prepare notes in their free time and obviously, this lesson does not require any inputs. Secondly, some students think that lecturers used the old and outdated methods for the teaching. Professors taught lessons without showing any visuals; whereas on the internet there are lots of video lessons available that can make a topic more interesting to learn. For instance; after watching a video on the Youtube a student can understand about the functionality of healthy lungs in a faster way. By the contrast, others have the conflicting views.

As per them, undeniably the role of teachers in a student life is pivotal because of the multifarious reasons. First and foremost, a teacher is the one who helps in correcting the mistakes and makes a student learn in a better way. Secondly, a tutor knows very well who is a weak learner and who is an intelligent student, accordingly teachers plan their lessons and pay attention to achieve 100% passing results. Finally, along with teaching a tutor is responsible for teaching other skills such as respect of elders, how to behave in a difficult situation and what is the best way to communicate with school friends.

To recapitulate, the role of a good teacher in a learning process is pivotal. In my viewpoint, it will still continue in the future because a professor or a tutor is the one who helps in correcting our mistakes.