Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

The employment of computer in educational institute has divided people into two parts. Where some believes it is beneficial, while other believes it could result into severe consequences. This essay believes that computer is not only an integral part of educational bodies, but has also benefited the students equally. Firstly, this essay will highlight how computer has made getting education all across the world easy and at the same time how it can easily misguide the adolescents.

On the one hand, the methodology of e-learning has grown exponentially due the availability of computer in schools and universities. This is because the quality of teachers is not standard all across the globe, and some of the elite group of tutors are spread at different place, so the option of choosing the tutors at reasonable cost has increased considerably. This means pupils could easily choose their courses, and teacher, for high quality education. For example, the education council of India has made mandatory to add at least 2 credit hours of online training from the Oxford university, especially for English. This argument makes strong claim for the advancement of education system and could also bring diversity at lower price.

On the other hand, access of computers and internet at this vulnerable age for young adults is dangerous because at this age, the chances of getting influenced by toxicity of computer is certain. Recent study in university of California claims that almost 80 percent of pre-teens have already watched pornography once in their lifetime. Beside this, the brain of teenager are still at developing stage and pornography could drastically affect them in their overall growth. However, the claim seems to be weak because such website could be blocked, including others, which are not advisable for the students.

To conclude, objectionable webpages seems to be the only reason to bar students from employing computer for educational purpose. However, the quality it brings with the variety of courses at lower price across the globe, gives an edge to the usage of computers by education bodies.