Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

In the technology-driven society, the use of computer as an educational device has been dramatically increasing recently. It is generally thought that the artificial intelligence is tribute to the learning process, while others believe that it has unexpected detrimental impact on students. This essay will look at both sides and argue that the use of computer at school has great potential for the pupils’ development.

On the one hand, there are numerous reasons why many critics think that exposure to digital appliance in education can lead to adverse effects on students. One of the most serious repercussions may increase risk of developing optical diseases in students such as eyestrain, short-sightedness and cataracts. In fact, it is researched by scientists that because computer screens do exposure eyes to blue light, which is known as a very short wavelength and higher amount of produced energy while obtaining it, therefore, the more time learners use computer, the more susceptible they are to the long-term damage to eyes. Some studies show that near sight in students is more than 75 percent and tends to surge for a short time. Hence, that computer is used in education virtually have a negative impact on students.

On the other hand, I tend to agree with the view in favor of the use of computer at school. It is obvious that thanks to the cutting-edge technology creating the large number of online information, students can easily gain access to in-depth knowledge by the touch of a button. Moreover, computer also serves a lot of attractive application for educational activities in order to create an effective and outstripped environment for studying. Thus, students will concentrate intently on the lessons and be willing to broaden their knowledge.

In conclusion, while computers can be harmful for the physical heath of students, I hold a belief that the use of artificial intelligence in education is advantageous for the studying process.