Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In today's world computers are used in almost every aspect of our life.It is also finding it's place in education and teaching as well.Some people think there are merits and demerits on both sides.In my opinion,though it can makes teaching a lot more fun and interactive,there is no alternative to a good teacher.

Day by day use of computer is increasing in every places including school, colleges and universities.It has become as inseparable part of our life.Introduction of computers in teaching has provided us with lots of faciities.For example,in remote places, where is a scarcity of good teachers,computers can be used as a medium of teaching.Computers can easily make the class interactive by simulating real life events and audio video classes.For instance,showing a video of how a machine works will make it far more easier to understand rather than reading a book about it. Research shows that adding videos and images with audio classes improves the concentration and hence, the performance of the students.In recent years popularity of online classes has rocketed where computer is used mainly to teach.

However,in real life scenario,all students are not the same.According to some critics , computer might treat all the students euqally while,in real life there are diferent varieties of students.A good teacher can individually judge every student and can make changes in his teaching strategy if needed.Computer based teaching is mostly one way teaching where it is perrty normal to lose interest.On the otherhand ,students can share their problems with the teacher and ask for advise.Depending too much on the computer,may reduce the student's ability to ask question and think intuitively as open discussion between teacher and pupils promotes rational thinking.

Computers can be a part of the teaching programme to make it easier for both students and teachers.However,it should be done under the guidence of a teacher and not as a replacement of the teacher.