Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In the last century, our life has been invaded by different types of machinery. Which invention has definitely changed our life? If we analyzed in a finer level of details the effects of the computer in our life we would conclude that they modeled forever our existence.

The business machine developed and took to the next stage the way individuals interact. The phone, respectively the mobile phone, was a shifting moment for our civilization but computers make it possible to look at with our own eyes the moon surface fulfilling an ancestral humanity dream. Moreover, using revolutionizing programs like Skype of social media environments people are in contact with any person who possesses a personal computer.

Using the brain of the PC for another device to enhance their functions make computers to be the most important invention of all. The introduction, in the aviation field, of artificial intelligence, has improved the flight security and this advertised leading to becoming the first choice of travel. Furthermore, not only makes the machines easier to use but reduces human involvement increasing the production of the industry as an example.

Anti-artificial intelligence supporters claim computers are not reliable and safe being vulnerable to viruses which convert them into boxes with no purpose. However, this suggestion is questionable for two reasons. First, any invention has his downturn but the planners work every day to improve the qualities of products. Secondly, the sprawl of the application in which the computers are involved attracts large founds and humans effort to reduce the effects of viruses.

To summarize, or live without a personal computer could not be imagined. If we lost any contact with convenience offered by the technology we would be in danger to disappear as a species