As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Iit is commonly believed by some that learning foreign language is useless due to the invention of technology as the monitors immediately translate one language to another in few minutes with proper accuracy. However, I disagree with this statement as the person should have to learn multiple languages rather than being dependent on computer.

To begin with, there are multifarious reasons to learn different languages. The preponderant one is that the learning languages provide a positive outcome to the brain of human being. By learning foreign languages, the people can develop their cognitive skills and critical skills too whereas, the use of computer to translate accurately can damage the power of brain. To exemplify, the Swedish scientists have done MRI of the brains of bilingual people and discovery reveal that learning language has visible effect on the brain.

Moreover, it is irrefutable that the computers are accurate, but it can not be used in every corner of the world due to inaccessibility. In this way, the folks that come in the contact of other nation people do not express their ideas, history and culture in simple way so that the others can follow them. Furthermore, the citizens who are totally reliable on the screen to convert one language to another would not be able to compete others. If they learn to speak and understand different languages,they would not found any difficulty even in the absence of technology.

In conclusion, learning language is outshined over use of computer to convert to second language as learning languages helps to civilization to explore themselves.