As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Artificial Intelligence plays a leading role in almost every single field, mainly interpretation services in this day and age. While this trend is considered to deliver the essence of context in an elaborative way as language professionals do, taking up a new speech becomes an outdated or even fruitless activity. I agree with this to the degree that there is virtually no need to acquire global languages for people; however, robotic technology cannot always replace the position of humanly-approached translations.

To start off with, already has AI been advanced to figure out common problems of individuals such as avoiding time-consuming stuff in translating official or non-official daily contexts. Although people still rely on the service of linguists to accomplish tasks in their jobs, computerized interpretation like Google Translate is a godsend. In a matter of second, for example, any large document can be translated accurately – meaning that time and money are saved for any other important task after copying and pasting online. Indeed, I have been using this service of Google for several years, and it set aside more time and funds for me in order to do extracurricular activities. Thus, digital brains are super crucial in dealing with time as well as cash when interpreters offer exclusively high price along with an extended period.

Even though there are advantages of robot interpreters, they are not ready to convey the full meaning of the everyday language of different countries. To be more precise, languages are categorized with their grammar rules according to their geographical locations where natural features, slangs and words differ. Uzbekistan can be a solid example in this case since people find Google Translate program challenging to comprehend complex language. As I use it day to day basis, the outcome of the program needs better scrutiny from professionals because the Uzbek language is the family of Turkish ones. Therefore, learning a foreign language is still significant and not a time-consuming activity as long as a translation by software has the wrong language use.

In conclusion, nevertheless, computers have been helping millions of people translate what they need, language learning is fundamental these days owing to the geographical categories of countries where the idiomatic language is distinct.