Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, advertisements are everywhere and people are overwhelm by its presence. Many branded companies are always try to lure more customers by advertisement of their products. Personally, I believe that it can be very harmful as it attracts people to spend more and unnecessarily.

To begin with, advertisements manipulates people's mind and they spend money on unwanted things. Companies try different methods to promote their product in market. For instance many companies sponsor TV shows related to their products and even giveaway product samples to the winner of that game show. Even sometimes, companies hire a celebrity to promote their product via advertisement and this action influenced many customers.

To overcome with this situation, people have to buy necessary product only and avoid to buy excessive and unwanted things influenced by advertisement. Government should take action against unrealistic advertisements and must ban that ad which focuses on harmful to person. Moreover, many products are available specially for children nowadays and companies are trying to attract them by advertising them on cartoon channel. Parents should, however, ensure that their children are protected from advertisement.

In conclusion, people cannot escape from advertising in the modern world, however people must control their urge to shop things influenced by advertisements.