Employer sometimes ask people apply for jobs personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Sometimes, in interviews, some employers ask job's candidate for personal information such as hobbies and interests, or family situation.

Some people think that information should be confidential and candidats for jobs don't have to give private information to employers.

For instance, in a suburb of Paris, people applying for jobs said in their curriculum vitae, they lived in a very impopular suburb and they practiced Rap music. This people hadn't been choose for the position while they had all the skills and degrees for it.

In this case, personal information can be the cause of a kind of "discrimination ".

In the other hand, some employers prefer to have very united work's team because they think it's a factor to improve rentability in companies. In this case, personal information such as hobbies and interests could be very precious.

Finally, a work's team who share the same interests and hobbies is more performing because of the good relationships between each member.

Secondly, a man applying for jobs, who have hobbies and interests, shows that he have a balanced life. It's the same for a woman.

In my opinion, give some personal information when I have an interview for a job could be a way of talking about me. I think an employer have to know which person he has in front of him. It's much more important if the position request responsibility.

At final, even so sometimes it's not really relevant or useful to give personal information for people applying for job, most of employers have to know their interests, hobbies, or familiar situation.