The consumption of the world’s resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

It is true that the excessive exploitation of world’s resources such as oil, and water has been rising at an alarming rate in recent years. While there are various reasons behind this phenomenon, several effective measures should be adopted to solve the problem.

There are two principal reasons why human beings are overexploiting natural resources. Firstly, as the world has been highly competitive, all nations, especially developed countries, have been making sacrifice invaluable resources to gain the supreme positions in terms of finance and avoid the financial dependence on other nations. China, for example, have consumed excessively natural resources such as wood, oil, and water so that they could become one of the most powerfully wealthy nations, regardless of catastrophic impacts they exert on nature including natural resource exhaustion and severely environmental depletion. Secondly, finacial shortage is also the main culprit for this trend because if the water treatment systems are installed or renewable resources are applied such as energy generating from solar panels or wind turbines, then the host countries would have to pay a great deal of money on these eco-friendly methods. For instance, in the underpeveloped nations such as Sierra Leone, where basic needs including shelter, food, and health are still the top priorities of national government, they would continue exploiting world’s resources to save money for other pressing problems.

Approaches, therefore, should be taken to cope with this globally serious problems on the global scale. One possible measure is that government officials should insitute international policies which could promote mutual understading among nations throughout the world so that they will not compete in either economic or military aspect. Thanks to introducing these policies, national budget could divert to renewable energy. Another feasible approach is by increasing the humanitarian aid, which use for improving infrastructure, as well as shaking off poverty in underdeveloped world. By adopting this method, not only could it strengthen international relations, but it also opens up more opportunities for ricipient countries to access to the cutting-edge eco-friendly technology, which have contributed tremendously to environmental conservation.

In conclusion, world natural resources has been overexploiting unprecedentedly, solutions, therefore, should be adopted as soon as possible to alleviate this serious problem.