As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. Do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that setting aside a span of time to live in a certain country is beneficial for students to learn about language and indigenous culture. In my opinion, I agree with this poin of view since it benefit not only students themselves, but also their motherlands.

From personal perspective, spending time residing in another country is a sporting chance for leaners to be exposed to knowledge gained in school. By doing so, students could fathom and be inspired to learn more about the relevant subjects they are taught in classroom context. To illustrate, although English has been applied in vietnamese curriculum right from primary school, children have always found it difficult to understand well this subject. If they have a period of time to live in England, it is highly likely that it is easier for them to obtain this language and national culture effectively.

From social perspective, thanks to spending a time span, either short or long, in a certain nation, mutual understanding amongst nations could be promoted. It is true that some nations are highly concerned about the fact that their residents are less adaptable to new environment, especially in foreign countries, in default of know-how in terms of the host country's culture and language and they could spark hostility such as when they litter the street, notably chewing gum, in Singapore. If ,for example, children are sent to these countries to learn local norms and practices as well as language, they would be more adjustable if they travel to these countries once they are fully-fledged. Thereafter, International relations could be enhanced.

In conclusion, I advocate with the view that students should live in another country for a time period to reap its language and traditions.