As a part of education, students should spend a period of time living in another country to learn its language and culture. Do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that students should devote their time to study abroad in another country to learn its language and culture. In my view, I think that it brings about worth both advantages and drawbacks

First, the most important benefit is that students will have many opportunities to communicate with foreign students to improve their skills of mastering a new language in 4 skills: reading, listening, speaking, writing. take Vietnam as an example, while Laos students study at Vietnam university, they will have chances to take part in outdoor activities and be good at Vietnamese naturally. Furthermore, they can also be exposed to the indigenous culture, custom and norm.

However, there is no need to go abroad to learn a new language or culture. The availability of the internet opens a gate for students to expose to a wide range of knowledges, so that they can acquire new languages or cultures without having to spend money and time on overseas study. but we may acquire many nonsense things while we are studying overseas. while we are learning in Thailand, the people there are so familiar with transgender tradition, we will get it to become our ritual if we are stuck in it.

In a nutshell, I think studying abroad has a variety of advantages but it is not always beneficial in some wrong ways. When students are in another country, they should broaden their horizons in a correct way. they should filter out which to acquire or not but they must always keep their native artistic.