In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

In modern society, the number of children and teenagers engaging in crimes is increasing at an alarming rate. There are several reasons for this problem, and punishment should be taken to flog young criminals.

There are several reasons why a number of children and teenagers involving in illegal activities grow today. Firstly, in modern life, parents have to sustain more financial pressure. Many mothers and fathers are too busy to earn money so that they do not have enough time to take care of their children. For example, my ant works all day, not looking after her son so that my cousin has game addiction, and he stolen his mother’s money in order to spend on playing game. Secondly, the young watch increasingly the violent films. When children and teenagers follow a film, they cannot aware of what are illegal actions in film without parents’ guide. As a result, the young tends to mimic the criminal actions of characters, leading to illegal actions in real life.

Children and teenagers are too young in order to receive serious punishments such as the death penalty and putting in prison so that they should receive educational punishments. Primarily, young criminals should do community service such as cleaning the roads and growing trees. Secondly, children and teenagers involving in illegal activities force to be sent to community centers where they are educated as serious as penalty. When the young criminals live and study in community centers, they are tightly controlled and taught how to become a good citizen.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why the young criminal rates are increasingly, and families and society need to consider how they are punished.