Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

Education is part of our life. Some people think that it is important to pursue education seriously to have a better future while others decide to drop out of school to follow their own dreams. My essay will shed light on causes and solutions to this problem.

There are several reasons for children’s leaving school. With parents being busy with their career pursuit, children are possible to feel abandoned and find their learning meaningless. Once they have little interest in learning, their quitting happens more often. Another reason is attributed to schools’ boring and impractical curricula. Being crammed with a series of theoretical lectures, children lose their direction in learning and choose to leave their school. Furthermore, several students whose parents are of low income see no benefit in following exorbitant education and want to work, which is to help their families in times of difficulties. Equally important. Some lucky kids, as a result of having a clearer direction of their lives at the early age, desire to start their own business.

The school, to their mind, is of little value, after their journeys to success are defined. Bill Gates and Steve Jobs are telling examples.

Solutions to this problem are various. If parents pay more attention to the education of children, the latter will hardly take their learning for granted. Furthermore, no sooner are programs of learning revolutionized with more practical value than children are ready to go to school with excitement. Besides, teachers, apart from delivering lectures, should take into consideration the feelings of students to encourage them to go to school by organizing group-work activities, giving direct feedback and showing them the meaning of education in the long term. Several nations, thanks to implementing the policy of free tuition, make children more willing to go to school; in fact, children are prone to play truant or quit when finding that they have to pay high expense for education without realizing the true benefit of education. Governments, at a macro sense, should carry out the policy of requiring all their employees to have tertiary education and qualification in most fields. As a result, citizens have to equip themselves with knowledge and experience in no time.

In brief, causes and solutions are numerous, and hope that more and more children begin to love their school after these remedies are realized.