In many parts of the world, children and teenagers are committing more crimes. Why is this happening? How should they be punished?

Human society is accompanied by challenges from social matters. In fact, crimes are being committed increasingly in some regions of the world from which children and adolescents are parts of criminals. It is argued that economic and political circumstances of those countries have affected directly to worsen teenagers’ behaviors and authorities have been discussing to tackle this problem.

Admittedly, a country’s development situation can affect its children and teenagers by some aspects. Firstly, the economic development of particular countries which reported as high level of crimes commitment is usually slow. The governments are not able to support their people adequately in terms of jobs, incomes and social subsidies so that they cannot raise their children effectively. Secondly, children or young people cannot afford education because of their families’ economical background therefore the comprehensiveness and awareness of them is weak. Finally, political instability, in Middle East Asia for example, causes negative effects to young people’ minds about wars, fighting and greed.

To counter this serious social problem, it is suggested that governments and authorities should improve the stability of their countries’ situations and present the practical punishment that threaten teenagers’ crimes. Presenting an effective law applying appropriately to young criminals, such as requiring doing compulsory community services or joining military, is essential. Additionally, juvenile citizens need to be educated rigorously to understand the important of being well-mannered after committing bad things. Indeed, forcing young criminals to schools for studying or job training is considered to be the most effective punishment. As a result, it is believed that reduction in young criminals will appear.

To conclude, I personally think that the young generation is committing crimes due to the social issues. They are liable to become better for the society if they have a chance to learn and train themselves. Governments can try to change those young citizens by education and orientation instead of applying strict punishments such as jails.