In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes Why is this happening How should they be punished

These days, many crimes tend to be done by adolescent, even children in many countries. Some methods should be applied to tackle this problem.

There are many reasons that inducing crime rise in young citizens. One of the most significant reason is effection of wrong information on internet. Recent years, with the outbreak of internet, young people spend much time to contact to social networks and internet. However, digital contents usually are not censored carefully, it leads wrong information, violent game appearing over the internet while young people are susceptible by outdoor factors and have not distinguished right or wrong actions. They tend to simulate actions what they have seen such as: fighting, stoling, robbering. Another reason is family background. A research posted in TT Times indicates 70% young criminals are children who have parents had imprisoned or have to endure domestic violence. Caused by those adolescence mind are negatively affected, they usually resent with life and try to crime to release their mind. Repeating many times, it becomes their habits.

To reduce this problems, families and schools and governments need to perform some methods. First, parents and teachers should combine to educate children about right lifestyle such as lecture about characteristics, extracurricular activities to leave them out of internet and show them about value of friendship and labour. These activities help them to form a nice character. In addition, government should give policeman to schools to present for students about prison life and the prisoner’s pain. Let students know about the consequences of crime to warn them. When those methods are combined, young people can know what right actions are right and what they must be endure when criming.

In conclusion, I claim that families, schools, governments should combine together to release solutions what reducing the rate of crime in children and teenagers.