Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There has been much discussion about whether parents of children studying at private school should be required to contribute taxes which support the public education system or not. The former, in many cases, should be more reasonable.

To the best of my knowledge, I would claim that there at least one reason why people should pay taxes for public education system, although their children study at private schools. It is clear that private education is a part of nation education system. Private schools do not use government budget but they are allowed to work by government. They use standard assessments of goverments and must obey them. Such as, using the same textbook series with public schools. These texbooks are researched and provided by government. Similarly, students from private schools also attend national exams and be evaluated by state standard, such as: university entrance exam and gifted student exams. Therefore, it is not right when thinking private education do not use nation resources and should not pay taxes for state education system.

Admittedly, families might spend more money on private education to get some benefit for their children, such as: better infrastructure, nutriention meals or studying with foreign teachers while governments only invest to public schools which they don’t use. Therefore, they should not pay taxes. However, paying taxes is obligation of each citizens for country growth. It is for community benefits. Although, people would not use all the public amenities, they always pay enough taxes. For example, my close friend who never go to public library or parks. She always pays enough all taxes.

In conclusion, I claim that people choosing private education should pay taxes for nation education system like others.