In many parts of the world children and teenagers are committing more crimes Why is this happening How should they be punished

An increasing number of teenagers involved in criminal activity has raised concerns in many countries nowadays. It would be various social problems causes this rise in juvenile crime. However, there are a few solutions that promise to put an end to this issue.

First, violence in the media can affect young people’s attitudes and behaviors because in adolescence, children are often very susceptible to cognitive effects and easy to learn wrongdoing. For instance, the boys love watching Conan, a well-known anime from Japan, admire the character of super thief Kid, he follows and stole money from his parents to play video games- according to new reports about juvenile delinquency. Second, lack of parental guidance can lead teenagers to delinquency. A study from Psychology has shown that teenagers who don’t know what they like, have no direction about the future are more easily seduced by outside than other children. From my point of view, the main reason for it was they lack of attention from their parents and teacher.

Several solutions could be taken to mitigate these problems. For minor crimes, families and schools should be reminded detain and suspend for a period of time. Its give children the opportunity to become a better version. For youngters committing serious crimes that dangerous to other people, it should be received adult punishment. Teenagers are fully aware of their actions and know the rules of society. Moreover, juveniles need to know that the law is serious and that punishment is a good way to teach them this.

In conclusion, the growth of crimes among teenagers creates negative impacts on society and individuals. Therefore, this issue must be tackled to prevent further damage to future generations.