Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online Is this a positive or negative development

These days, some universities are currentional providing Internet-based courses as the alternatives for convention learning methods. This trend, in many case, should be more harmful.

First, online courses are delay and low quality learning. This is due to the fact that student, when there is no teacher supervision, would spend most of their time to work a part time job instead of learning Internet-based courses . For example, my friend, is learning to online courses of Ha Noi University, she always procrastinates online courses to go to work, this lead to her re-studying due to poor quality. If Internet-based courses not developed, people would learn more fully with traditional learning models.

Secound, since online courses must face to face interaction with computer for hours, lead to socially isolated and depression. This is the result of people would not do extracurricular activities, hand-on activities and practical skills when learning online. For example, my neighbor, during 8 months of online learning because of Covid, she suffered from depression.

In conclusion, we should learn traditional learning models instead of Internet-base courses to ensure quality and health.