Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern days, convenience foods have become more and more widespread among people, especially the young thanks to its convenience and portable aspect. It is argued that this type of food will become a replacement of traditional foods and traditional preparation methods. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this statement due to some reasons which presented this essay.

First and foremost, tertiary processed foods can not provide adequate nutritions for consumers. It is the fact that convenience foods might be ready to eat without any further preparation and have long shell life. However, this is the main cause of nutrition leaking during processing time. In a long time before being unpacked and consumed, the nutrition in foods are vanished and even turn into poisonous substances.Moreover, to keep tertiary processed foods tasty and fresh-like condition, the producers have to add some preservatives, which is not good for human's health if using in long term.

Secondly, convenience foods can not provide users experience in cooking and tasting like traditional foods and cooking methods do. With many people, preparing and cooking a delicious meal, then enjoy it is irreplaceable with packed foods. Moreover, the formalistic and the original taste of hand-made food is the main value that packed foods can not bring to people. Traditional foods preparation methods helps people adjust flavor and appearance of dishes as the way they want and appropriate to their own taste.

In conclusion, convenience foods can not be a prevalent replacement of traditional foods or foods preparation methods due to its lack of nutrition and negative effects to people's health as well as not having the ability of satisfy people with their own taste.