Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional methods of food preparation and traditional foods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this oppinion?

Nowaday, package foods become increasingly popular but I disagree with traditional foods and traditional methods of food prepartion can be replaced by them.

Convenience foods have plenty of benefit especially for business man. It do not take too much time for people to prepare package foods. We can use them in some place not just at home. However, in my view, there are more advantages of traditional foods than convenience foods.

First of all, using traditional foods can preserve our culture. In Vietnam, there are a lot of cultural foods which can be prepared in traditional ways. For example, on Tet holiday, althought we can buy “banh chung” or “mut” in supermaket, we still make them on our own. While making them, all members in family join hand and talk together. It is very fun and thoughtful. Beside that, we can save the traditional culture which have been lasted from the past.

Moreover, using tradional foods is healthier the using convenience foods. We can choose the best ingredients to prepare food while we might not know exactly what ingridients we have in package foods. Convenience foods are produced in large amount so they are not fresher then traditional foods. Traditional foods have no chemical fertilizers but package foods have lots of them. Whereas convenience foods are made by machines in factories, traditional foods can be made by ourself and also by our love.

Overall, we should use traditional foods more than convenience foods. Each kind of foods have each benefit of itself. By the way, we can not replace traditional foods by convenience foods.