The importance of biodiversity is being more widely recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat.

what can be done to maintain biodiversity?

In recent years, an incresing numbers of species are endanged has contributed to the recognization of people about the significance of habitat. To answer the question about this situation, there are some solution that can be done.

One possible approach is goverment enact rules and ban some activities that destroy enviroment. People have to abide the rules and this method can also reduce criminal and protect enviroment. Although we already have rules from the past, sometimes people ignore them then the rules does not work.

An alternative approach would be to expand natural enviroment for animals. One reason that make species under threat is lack of habitat for their life. Nowaday, the more buiding people construct, the less natural place for animals. In case we do not have enough natural place for them, constructing zoo or national park is practicable. The zoo can provide what animals needs, whilst people can help them by building a good zoo. However, it is difficult to protect rare species from exploitation. In fact, as some animals, like tiger, become rarer, the more valuable theyu become to poachers and otheurs who seek to benefit from their trade.

A more effective approach is to educate people about the benefit of biodiversity and the bad result when habitat is destroyed. Goverment should propagate people save enviroment through banner, talk show,... In school, student would have a curicullum include enviroment-related subjects. This solution can bring to people a good knowledge about saving enviroment and recognise well about the important of biodiversity, especially ecological balance. Student or young peple will understand completely about habitat so that they can have some ideas to deal with terrible things happen with enviroment.