countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world do you think this is a positive or negative development

There is a popular belief among many individuals that with the availability of same products, nations are getting alike day by day. I completely agree with this opinion and think that this is a positive development as it assists communities to buy goods at lower prices and within the short time period.

Firstly, one of the important reasons is saving of money. Mostly people spent high amount of money in purchasing expensive items from foreign countries, and in order to import anything everyone has to pay heavy duties and taxes along with freight charges. For instance, IPhone is quite cheaper in the United States of America as the people of the USA can buy iPhones without paying any custom duties and taxes, whereas the people of the other countries such as Malaysians have to spend substantial amount in buying an IPhone from their home country. Therefore, if IPhone manufacturers have sale’s office in different parts of the world, people could get their phones at lower prices.

Secondly, another key reason why I agree with this statement is the time constraint. Sometime due to non-availability of goods within the country, people will have to wait for months to receive their goods from other countries. For example, genuine Swiss watches are mostly manufactured in Switzerland, and there are no original dealers of Swiss wrist watches in Bangladesh therefore, if someone wishes to purchase 100% original Swiss watches than the person will have to wait for at least 30-40 days in order to receive his order. Alternatively, availability of similar genuine watches in Bangladesh can save time.

In conclusion, according to my view, with the availability of similar type of items everywhere is extremely useful for wealth people as they can save both time and money, which I feel could be spent in doing other activities.