explain merits and demerits of living in media rich soceity.

Nowadays, we have been bombarded with an array of news from media whether it is electronic media and social media. The media had made great strides with the help of advance technology. In the techno savvy world, media has glamourised the people living standards. People are clutched into the chains of media which has both pros and cons. Selfcentredness and less socialization are some of the impacts of media which are dispensed below.

To commence with, selfcenterdness is prevailing among masses due to the indulgence in media. Socialization is limited. People are more encouraged for non verbal communication in relative to face to face communication.The upsurge of social media and electronic media has led people to become couch potatoes. The tradition of playing in the public parks and gardens is taken away by social applications like Facebook, Instagram and twitter. Apart from this, sedentary lifestyle is the result of media rich society which eventually leads to worst health conditions and mentally illness. As its is not enough, media has snatched the privacy of celebrities and famous people. Right for freedom for them is considered needless.

On the other side, the daily routine is encountered myriad benefits of media. The print media like newspaper helps people to bound up their knowledge. It is an asset to keep themselves up to date. Moreover, the grocery items, food and clothing are delivered on the doorstep by using the social media applications like swiggy, zomato and flipkart which lessen the burden of housewives. Furthermore, in today's 4g era, media has brought people from native countries come closer. One can have a talk with ones near and dear ones in the friction of seconds. Hence, media has developed as a boon for the masses.

Suffice to say, usage of media is depends upon people. According to my perspective, the merits outweigh the drawbacks. It totally relied on us whether we have to take it as a boon or a bane.