Countries are becoming more and more similar because people can buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The last few years have witnessed the advent of international trade and better transportation, product accessibility is no longer restricted because of geographical barriers. This essay is to pinpoint both the advantages and disadvantages to this development before concluding how it is.

Admittedly, the benefits attached to product accessibility are definite. One positive impact is that business and individual consumer can purchase native product when they are abroad. For example, shop like McDonald's and KFC can be found on the high streets of most major cities, and tourists guaranteed the same quality and standard of product wherever they are. Undoubtedly, having such an approachable way helps them feel at home. Another advantage is to diversify the product choices for consumers. For instance, a Vietnamese girl can make up which cosmetics produced locally such as Moi or with Korean products of ETUDE house and Missha or Vichy - a French cosmetic brand.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits associated with buying the same product anywhere in the world, I am convinced that they are eclipsed by following drawbacks. This trend may lead to cultural loss. For example, Japan gains a reputation for wooden house structure with tiled or thatched roofs while France is typified by modern designed houses with glass, so similar architectures in different countries could erode local culture, and the sane effect will happen if people can buy similar product anywhere in the world. Also, this trend discourages traveling since people will less curious about the distinctive feature of other nations. This argument can be exemplified by the fact that people can sample Pho - a cuisine in Vietnam - ubiquitously, so some foreign food lovers will lose interest in visiting Vietnam for this reason.

In conclusion, notwithstanding the fact that countries are become indistinguishable helps people living overseas wipe out their homesickness, however i believe that the drawback of it, this can also result in local culture erosion.