Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Every country always has the characteristic in the production of the resources. Many scientists believe that in term about different climate (tropic, sub-tropic, and Antarctic) the countries have special products. However, in the last decades, many countries have the capability to self-supporting their own need in which both parties have their reason whether this situation would bring to the advantage or deteriorate to its country.

To begin with, the superpower country can be achieved when the number of import has been stopped. This competition has been worked since the revelation of technology. Furthermore, if the country can manage itself, its Kurs value will increase among other countries Kurs. For example, starting in 2000th, Indonesia has stopped to import the rice product or any other main products. This condition will affect the robustness of rupiah Kurs.

On the other hand, the self-supporting country will confess that the country is not only convenience but also that they don't obtain to other country products. But there are several explanations that this condition will bring to the side effect. Firstly, in this world, we know that the most superpower country in the world is America and Rusia. Either America and Rusia can provide and supply their main products such as food, energy, and technology. These countries have been got a monopoly for the product in the world. They can manage the world economy because they have surplus resources. But, different from Venezuela, the most significant product is oil and gas but after the invention of shale fossil by America, this country has an effect which the price of oil and gas is dropped. Secondly, there will be no corporation in each country that will start the cold war.

In conclusion, self-supporting countries will provide a comfort zone for them. But this condition will be finished by the bad relationship between countries.