In most of the countries number of plants and animal species are declining What is causing this What can we do to change the situation

Since a decade ago, the number of animals and plants drop significantly in many countries due to two main reasons which are human activities and natural events. This essay will explain in detail those and give solutions to solve this problem.

one of the main reasons for extinction is global warming. This environmental problem is caused by human activities such as deforestation activities that switch the function of the green area into industrialization and free land space for farming. Consequently, the rise in the earth’s temperature damages the large scale of the ecosystem which is the habitat for species of faunas and floras. In addition, global warming affects the increasing sea level that endangers the habitat of sea creatures, birds, and mangrove plants near the coastal line.

Besides human activities, natural events also play a crucial role through the extinction of species such as bushfires, drought, and floods. When the original habitat is destroyed, the number of animals and plants that cannot live in the original habitat brings them into extinction due to failure to adapt to a new habitat.

Conserving animals and plants could be the best way to protect them from extinction. Because of human activities and natural disasters, releasing regulation and agreement over the world to be aware of the habitat of animals and plants is the solution. In addition, the identification and listing of threatened species could be another way to protect those with extra treatment by supporting the way these species do reproduction and adaptation.

In conclusion, the extinction of species over the world is caused by human activities and natural disasters so that by conserving and preserving those species, the ecosystem will be not only stable and will protect the species from extinction.