Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people claim that a country is likely to be economically successful is its system allows people to dedicate a longer time on working. Although I fairly agree that the amount of time is not a primary factor that contributes to economic prosperity, this essay will discuss and examine both points of view.

A longer working time produces a better outcome. The number of people believe that by putting more time performing somethings, the final result will be satisfactory. In other words, if a country has a system encouraging people to work longer, these people will definitely spend extra time optimize their country in a certain way involving economic development as a part of their job. For instance, Japanese people always work overtime to not only accumulate money for their individual family but also to reinforce their nation.

In contrast, some people and I argue that quality is a determining factor, not time. Even though spending more time developing the country’s economy is vital, without a sufficient amount of quality and effort, it is completely useless. A good way of illustrating this is that if a businessman spends his whole day at his office but doing nothing, the company will not benefit from his time. Compared to another employee who always performs a 100 percent on his tasks. Even if he spends just half a day on working, is company will inevitably enhance by his diligence and his time.

To conclude, some people perceive that countries with a system that permits their people working longer will achieve more economic success. However, in my opinion, the countries with people having better talents and qualification will process economic superiority.