Growing population is a big problem in developing countries. Should Government provide new homes in the cities or countryside.

It is generally claimed that overcrowded population is a serious problem in many countries. some people say that government should provide new accommodation to people in the urban area; however, others and I agree that the government should build new houses in the countryside. This essay will discuss and examine both points of view.

Numerous people including me believe that distribute the plethora of population from a city to the countryside is an effective approach to ease the problem. By expanding a living area to a rural definitely reduce the excessive number of population in the city. Moreover, in the long-term, the government can easily increase the buildings in the rural area, since there is an immense number of available spaces. In contrast, the government will aggravate this situation if he decides to use the limited paces in an urban because the free area will rapidly run out as the population continuously grow.

On the other hand, some people argue that providing new homes in the city and downtown is a better choice. They perceive that owning a house in this area can comfort their lifestyle as people generally spend less time to access public amenities and department stores. For instance, in Thailand, we have a high-speed monorail system in Bangkok which help people to commute and travel to anywhere they want, but in many rural areas do not have this kind of convenient transit. This advantage illustrates why the government should provide accommodation to people in the city and why this option is preferred for many people.

In conclusion, although there are some benefits from building houses in the city, the government should take the densely populated issue into an account and expand the new accommodation in Urban.