Growing population is a big problem in developing countries. Should Government provide new homes in the cities or countryside.

Rapid increase in population is one of the major issues that certain progressing countries are facing nowadays. This leads to the need of building new houses in the existing towns. However, there are certain demographics of the society who argue that construction of new houses by government bodies should take place in the outskirts areas. But I believe that countryside should be preserved for agriculture and farming. Therefore, I strongly accede with the former notion and this essay will discuss plausible points to justify my opinion.

Firstly, lack of public transportation in rural areas lead to increase in private vehicles, if new houses will be constructed there. This surge in individual vehicles will not only result in congested roads but also in pollution. However, in metro cities due to well connected local transportation facilities and cheap fare encourages people to avoid the usage of privately owned vehicles. Recent report published by the System Of Air Quality And Research shows that continuous increase in the usage of vehicles will lead the air quality index to fall into severe category in near future. That will deteriorate respiratory organs and other systems of human body as well.

In addition to this, there are minimal facilities such as educational institutes, employment opportunities and supermarkets available in the countryside. Therefore, for the development and convenience of an individual, construction of properties such as high risen apartments can be constructed in the cities. This will also solve the need of land to build new houses and people may enjoy the benefits of the developed cities. For instance, a student living in an outskirt area must spend number of hours in commuting daily instead of doing something productive.

By hammering the final nail, I pen down by saying that government authorities should not exploit stunning countryside for the construction of new homes, instead use it to cultivate the land.