Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. What are the causes and give your solutions?

Impolite and disrespectful behaviour of youngsters is more prevalent nowadays as compared to the past for the reasons which are related to lack of parental guidance, and the adverse effect of the latest movies. This situation could be controlled by parents and board of censors' attention.

The modern youth tend to be inconsiderate and uncivil mainly for two reasons, namely the lack of parental supervision and with the negative influence of contemporary cinema. With regard to the former, nowadays both parents are working and due to their hectic schedule, they do not spend much time with their children to impart these moral values. As a result, children grow up without knowing the difference between acceptable and unacceptable behaviour. Earlier, this was not the case, where parents used to be strict and give utter importance to ethical values. As far as present-day cinema is concerned, it spoils the young mind, as vulgar language and uncivilized behaviour are promoted by glamourous celebrities, to whom the twenty-first century's youth consider their idol. However, traditional movies used to have a meaningful message for society to learn.

Parental support and guidance, and a ban on objectionable media content, offer viable solutions to address this problem. As for the parents' role, they should devote some time to their offsprings to correct their tone and teach them etiquettes to behave respectfully in society. Storytelling along with morals is the best way to do this. Another action can be taken by the board of censors, where there is a need to carefully review the scenes of movies, and either put a complete ban on the release or remove the content from a movie which may have negative learning for youngsters. Such actions would improve the quality of the movies produced in the future.

In conclusion, parents' ignorance and the detrimental effect of films are the two main causes of children's unacceptable attitude. Parental care and censoring of movies are the appropriate responses to deal with this problem.