Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

With the advancement in technology, electronic gadgets, such as laptops, smartphones and smartwatches are flooding the digital market and attract numerous gadget lovers. I think that it is a welcoming trend because of the bright side it offers in terms of internal happiness and competitiveness. I will further explain my viewpoint with suitable examples.

Firstly, the use of cutting-edge technology keeps an individual up to date and advanced. Tech-freaks learn the latest features and technical configurations by purchasing the latest launched models of electronic devices, which makes them competitive in society. As there are many such jobs where such technical skills and ability to compare the old and new version of electronic equipment are required, this group of people get an added benefit in the job market because of their this personal interest. In addition to this, they can guide their friends and families to choose the best model of any smart device. Therefore, the aforementioned factors contribute to the positive side of this phenomenon.

Secondly, some people purchase the latest versions of electronic gadgets for maintaining their status symbol in society. Owning newly launched gizmos is considered to add a charm to an individual's personality and eventually, one gets joy and feel content with such social achievement. For instance, the recent study conducted on university students clearly shows that owning a newly released iPhone x offers them that ultimate happiness which they always dreamt of experiencing. Therefore, the purchase of these digital devices has positive implications.

In conclusion, I describe this phenomenon of buying the latest technical gadgets as a positive development as it enhances one's technical knowledge and provides internal satisfaction.