Some people are fond of buying new gadgets, phones, or laptops. Is this a good or bad thing? Discuss your opinion.

The habit of buying new gadgets is a widespread phenomenon in today's world. On one hand, some people believe that it is a negative habit, while on the other hand, others argued that the advantages of such activities overweight the disadvantages, I tend to agree with the latter opinion for two reasons.

First and foremost, the habit of buying cutting edge gadgets can help individuals to be up to date with new technologies, which comes with a myriad of facilities that obviously improve our lives and make it easier. Moreover, these devices usually runs new updated softwares, hence might help its owner a great deal with his/her professional work, the latest Apple pad, for instance, has a highly sensitive screen that facilitates artists work to create digital arts, its camera also is professional and can help photographers to shot photos and edit them with few clicks.

Additionally, it can give impression of modesty, which results in self-satisfaction. if you buy a new iPhone, for example, you will probably have a feeling of happiness as you own the smartest and the most compact device, which not only contains applications for entertainment, it also acts as an electronic friend that helps you manage your daily activities. However, if this habit consequently turned to be a buying addiction, then its negativity will overweight it's positive effect.

In conclusion, the obsession of buying a-state-of-the-art devices can have both psychological and technological benefits, only if controlled properly.