Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers, while others believe that students’ attitudes are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether the best tutor is responsible for any student's academic excellence, or whether it is the result of sincere efforts of an individual student. In my opinion, eagerness to learn is the key to success.

The idea of scoring high grades under the supervision of a qualified instructor is advocated by people due to the fact that teachers are highly experienced and they can motivate students well. With regard to experienced teachers, it is believed that they can use the best teaching methodologies and their subject expertise in the class to guide the pupils. Therefore, time-to-time feedback by such mentors enables students to outperform in the class. It is also thought that continuous support from a good trainer encourages children to get excellent marks by sharing tips and tricks to stay calm and focus during exam conditions.

However, the above arguments can be rejected because strong self-determination is the deciding factor to achieve any goal. As far as support from teachers is concerned, even the efforts of world's best professors would be in vain if students would not be self-concentrated and willing to learn. As it is rightly said that 'where there is a will, there is a way', I believe that dedication to attain success is most important than anything else. As for the idea of teaching strategies, while it may be true that these techniques play a vital role in learning anything new but at the same time, there are abundant resources available on the internet that can help young aspirants to learn. For instance, there have been many successful entrepreneurs in the world, who had never attended any formal classroom training but still touched the sky with their willpower.

In conclusion, even though the role of the best tutors helps to shape an individual's academic career but I believe that self-determination is the key factor to attain the best academic results.