Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers, while others believe that students’ attitudes are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether good instructors are responsible for students' good grades or whether it is students' attitude that matters the most. In my opinion, an attitude is a key to success.

It is advocated by pupils that to achieve excellent marks in exams a student should be blessed with an educated tutor. It is because of the fact that a teacher who has higher qualifications in a particular subject can help students with good teaching strategies to excel in the examination. A qualified coach picks the best teaching methodology to make a student learn at a rapid pace and without putting any extra effort, which in turn helps them to conquer in the exam. Furthermore, a highly educated tutor not only help students in their studies but also shares tips to build focus and to improve concentration.

However, the above argument can be rejected because of the lack of concentration in students and their attitude towards learning. If the student is eager to learn and want to succeed in academics, no one can be a barrier in his path. It has been correctly said that "where there is a will, there is a way". With regard to the saying, if a student has a positive attitude towards learning, he can study with the help of the internet also, as there are numerous online training sessions available readily. Nowadays, there are so many sources available that can help achieve top grades in the exam only if the student is determined to learn. Recently, "The times" has published an article that reflects the efforts invested by an ordinary boy to crack an IIT exam without getting professionally trained by a qualified teacher.

To conclude, a good teacher can help in shaping individuals' academic path, but I believe that self-determination is the key to success.