Some people believe that all the company decisions should be taken by the managers whereas others think it is better to include employees while making decisions. Discuss both the points and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether only managers should be involved in the organization's decision making or whether the contribution of employees is also important. I believe that the opinion of employees plays an important role in the company's decision-making process.

The idea of taking decisions by the supervisors of a company is advocated by people on the grounds of confidentiality and experience. At times, there has been some information which a company can not share with all of its staff because it may contain confidential information like an organization's future roadmap and many more. Moreover, sharing such confidential information with each member of the company may reveal its secrets to its competitors. On the other hand, managers are fairly experienced as far as the market condition and the latest technologies are concerned. Furthermore, they can better guide the associates about the technology and the skills which are beneficial for them and the company as well.

However, the above arguments can be rejected because having a transparent relationship with employees can help to build a strong bonding between employee and employer. By doing so, the employees will feel that their opinions are being valued and they find themselves as a part of a team which in turn helps in building a better workplace to work for. Moreover, an employee knows better than his manager about the improving areas and the training required to overcome those gaps. For example, if a manager nominates his employee for training on the financial matter and the employee finds that training as a waste of time, then it is a loss for both employee and employer. Furthermore, it is better to ask an employee about their interest as far as training is concerned.

To conclude, if the employees were given equal opportunity to share their opinions, they feel safe at the workplace, which in turn helps in building a strong employee and employer relationship.