Young people these days tend to be less polite and respectful than in the past. What are the causes and give your solutions?

Politeness and respect are missing in teenagers nowadays, as compared to the old days. Lack of attention towards children and missing moral values are the main causes of this. However, there are certain solutions to rectify such causes.

There are two distinct causes of this disgraceful situation. Missing moral values is one of the main reasons. In ancient times, grandparents used to teach their grandchildren about their culture, but due to the rise in the trend of nuclear families, parents could not instill moral values into the adolescent's brain. Another important factor is missing parental supervision. Nowadays, both mother and father are so busy building wealth that they forgot to nurture their child. As a result, teenagers are free to entertain themselves in the way they want. For example, they watch criminal and uncensored videos and start implementing that in day-to-day life, which makes them rude and ill-mannered.

It is really difficult to teach manners at a later stage. However, proper parental supervision at the initial phase could flip the coin. If parents start spending time with the young ones and guide them about moral values, this could turn their future from becoming bleak. Moreover, if parents could educate their children about the harmful implications of watching movies that portray crime and nuisance at the initial stage, this could help them from absorbing such things.

In conclusion, lack of courtesy and respect could lead a child towards a bleak future. However, such causes could be eliminated by proper parental guidance.