Nowadays many people get married and have children in their 30s rather than when they were younger. Is it a positive or negative development? Is it a positive or a negative development? Give your opinion and examples based on your experience.

It is generally claimed that in the past people trended to get married and have children when they are younger than their thirties, as oppose to people in this day and age who perfer to do so at thirties or later. Although the negatives of having family later cannot be ignored, the positives outweigh the drawbacks and this essay will discuss why.

The first primary positive is that to have more time to prepare for future expenditure. The age range between 20 and 29 years is the best time for the vast majority of people to finish their post-secondary education and be employed. In the same time, these people having a dream to build a family will dedicate both time and efforts to work to augment a sum of money to be ready for a plethora of expenditures in their marriage life. Thus, getting married and having children at or after their thirties will assure that they could affort both themselves and their family.

Furthermore, people will gain sufficient time to learn how to treat their children. A problem in a family is a serious debate as the number of parents have superficial knowledge of how to treat them. For instance, some parents do not understand the importance of mornitoring and setting boundaries for their children but instead being permissive. As a result, these children will definitely lack discipline and will cause negative impacts to the society such as behaving badly at school. On the other hand, if parents have children at age of 30 years or later, they will undoubtedly have time to lean or to get advice from an expert or from reading through books and online articles to become well-informed about raising children. Consequently, they will produce a good citizen to serve and optimize the society.

To conclude, the positives of getting married and have children at the age of 30 years is imperative than the negatives. Therefore, I believe that if parents have children at that time, they will confront fewer financial problems and have more ideas about how to deal with their children effectively.