Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feel that the other subjects are important for children in today’s society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is generally claimed that History is so important that every student ought to be major in it: however, others argue that other subjects are more vital for the children. Although I fairly agree that other subjects are essential for today children, this essay will discuss and examine both points of view.

Numerous people believe that studying history prevent possible problem and mistakes. This is due to the fact that one generally makes a better decision, if he/she encountered a similar situation before. In other word, by learning history, it allows people to understand past events; as a result, they can apply these knowledge to avoid committing a protential mistake. For instance, humans learned many lessons from the WWII, so the vast majority of nations came up with a number of measures to prevent the next conflict. Thus, this illustrates the power of understanding history and sufficiently explain why many people persuade their children to study history as a major subject?

On the other hand, other people and I believe that other academic courses can effectively develop children critical thinking. Some subjects such as math and computer significantly contribute children’s logical thinking process to be optimized. Enrolling such difficult courses which require students to become intelligent by stimulating their brain development. Additionally, all children should have freedom to choose whatever they love and want to specialize in for their future career. Finally, I believe that every people have his/her own list of favorites, so why should we limit them by forcing to study for a specific subject?

To conclude, although studying history contains some advantages, the positives from learning other subjects are imperative. Therefore, I firmly believe that if children take other courses, they will not become well-informed but also have an opportunity to choose in their preferred area.