Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas( in words, picutres, music or film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is true that free atmosphere can nurture great ideas and innovations. Human historical records show that only those who live in a free and equal society gain a lot of achievements.

The reason for this phenomenon may involve the recognition that creativity is an advanced intelligent activity based on some factors such as good health, broader horizons and pleased mind among others. people find it difficult to create a gorgeous article without enough food. It is even impossible for a painter who is good at oil paints to oblidge him to complete a traditional Chinese painting. From this point of view, the government should not impose its administrative thoughts on artists, especially in terms of forms of expressing their own ideas. Without these restritions mentioned above, people with real talent in all walks life have created many splendid productions

However, reaching the conclusion that free expression is essential is not the same as assuming that the government can completely ignore this respect. Without authority’s supervision, I think that ordinary people’s interests are more likely to be damaged. Many painters maybe tend to do some graffitos on their neighbours’ walls. Although these patterns are awesome for these painters, instead, the owner of walls may still get annoyed about it. The government to some extent need to take measures avoid this happen such as by fining those artists whose behavioursof expressing their own ideas have already disturbed the general public.

My view is that creative artists should be encouraged to express their opions and one of top priority to the government is to protect this kind of liberty. But this does not mean that artists can be allowed to do whatever they want, or to do as they please. It is misinformation or misbehaviour that should be limited.