The university has provided student who are going to enter university with two summer vocation grograms. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) visit some history museums or historical relics.

The freshmen of the university have been provided two summer vocation program, one is taking some college courses in advance, another is visiting some history museums or historical relics. Both of the two choices would be beneficial to students. Personally speaking, I will choose to take some related courses in advance.

First and foremost, as the students just participated the university entrance exams, the learning status is in the peak, It will be effective if they learn some major related courses. Some students summer vocation are not well organized, they may waste a lot of time in playing computer games or they may just lounge around doing nothing. In addtion, It is meaningful to take college courses in advance. Students can get a glance at the knowlege they need to learn in the near futher. By this mean, they can prepare them to adapt to university study as soon as possible. Therefore, when the new semester begins, they will have much confident rather than being at a loss.

Secondly, students can know whether they are suitable to the majors they choose, whether they like the university and its atmosphere or not in advance. If they have no interest in their majors, they can take some measures before the formal study, such as changing the major and so forth. By taking courses, students and teachers can know each other, students can also familiar with their calssmates. Thus, friendship is easily established. I know a girl, named Nancy, is a perfect example. She applied a university in a big city, which she had never been there before. When she first entered the doorstep of the university, she cannot adapt with food and atmosphere there. She was full of regret to apply that university.

Admittedly, visit some history museums or historical relics can also broden our horizon. Just as a Chinese saying goes, "he who know little about his past will never have a bright future." We can aquire more impressive knowledge. It does have instructive meanings.

Taking into accout the preparations students should make in advance, along with the circumstance students are supposed to be familiar with ahead of schedule, It is strongly recommand that college courses are taked in advance.