The university has provided student who are going to enter university with two summer vocation grograms. Which one do you think is better for students?

1) take some college courses in advance. e.g. some courses that are related to students' major.

2) visit some history museums or historical relics.

There are some moot points about summer vacation which a high school gives to students during the summer the question of which option is most beneficial for students has aroused as a subject of controversy among academic authorities everyone has their own zeitgeist when it comes to my point I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that it would be most beneficial for students to attend class each day for completing a university level course on subject that they are considering as their major field of study at university. I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing is that students in this age have not a fixed horizon about their major field of study which they want to choose at a university. Consequently this kind of classes show clearly the negative and the positive aspects of the field and clarify whether students will interest to this field or not as a case of the point I vividly remember when I was a student for summer vacation my school provided an additional class for us to introduce major field which we could choose at the university before that class I intended to choose mechanical engineering field but after that I found out that this field was not fit with my characteristic and I admonished to select civil engineering field this class was very lucrative for me and changed my horizon about my major my personal experience competently corroborates to the point that additional classes in summer are very beneficial for student to know the pros and cons of each field which they can select for their future.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that these kinds of classes lead to student communication with other students and intercourse about each field which they will want to choose in the future. This debate about the major field of study ameliorates their experience and knowledge about those fields. My own experience demonstrates this reality, in that class which our school provided for our summer holidays, I met a person who was very talented he perused very much about civil engineering field and knew everything’s about this field. He consulted me about that course hence my notion about civil engineering altered dramatically. My personal examples shed some light to the point that this kind of classes are very beneficial for the student because they can meet many new students who are full of knowledge about each field.

To wrap it up according to the aforementioned reasons high school students should use in the best way from their summer holiday the best way is that they join to the additional classes which not only increase their knowledge about every field they can select but also lead to meet a new student who can help them to choose the best.