Many filmmakers made movie based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch movie first. What do you think?

There are some moot points about the movie that are based on a book. The question of whether it is better to read the book before watching the movie or not has aroused as a subject of controversy among movie critics. Everyone has their own zeitgeist. When it comes to my position, I strongly subscribe to the viewpoint that I prefer to read the book just after I watch the movie. I have some reasons two of which will be explicated hereunder.

The first reason worth discussing here is that many individuals watch movies for the excitement and thrill, therefore, if they read the movie story the excitement of that movie will decrease dramatically. Filmmakers try to fascinate their audience with the best screenplays and performances. Knowing the story of that give rise to movie become tedious for the audience. As a case of point I vividly remember two month age my friend reserved two seats in a cinema, after e reached to the cinema I noticed that the film was Cinderella, which I read that books 8 years ago, consequently, that film was not amazing for me and I went to the cinema lobby and drink some coffee! My personal experience competently corroborates this idea that when the audience knows the story of a movie they have not any excitement toward that movie.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned is that directors often change somethings in the original story because the main story is very long and bored for everyone thus, cut some part of the story which is not very significant. If we watch the movie before reading the book we can realize the pith of the book. To be more specific, with knowing the background of a book we can understand that book is worth to reading or not hence, a movie can motivate the audience to read whole the book which is original story of that movie. My personal example demonstrates this reality, when I was a senior at the university, we had a movie theater in our university, which shown a movie in a week. One the I watch the detector Poaro in our university cinema which was very astounding for me. When I googled that movie I realized that the author of this movie was Agatha Kristy who wrote many novels on the horizon of detecting. The corollary of that movie was I bought some novel of Agatha Kristy and read every night. My personal example shed some light of the point that some movie intriguing us to buy the original story of that film and continue to reading that book.

In the nutshell, according to the aforementioned reason, it is better to the audience to read the book just after watching the movie because this action not only leads to increasing the excitement but also motivate us to buy the original book of that movie.