Many filmmakers make movies based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch the movie first. Which one do you think is better? Why?

In the modern era, a film has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, researchers have always searched many ways for enhancing films quality. Some people may hold the view that seeing a film than reading a film's book has several metrics points. However, some others may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that reading a book and then watching a book's movie has a better effect on the viewers. I content that watching a film at first has better effects on viewers. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first important factor to be mentioned is that seeing a film without reading a book would increase the excitement of the film. To elaborate on my point, when viewers want to watch a film without reading a book, they are more exciting for continuing a film. They following each episode of the film, and they try to watch a film on time - exactly the film published. In this situation, the film is unpredictable, and people want to see it for knowing about events on it. I believe that it has more enjoyable for viewers because they do not have information about events in the film. But, if a person reads a book and then wants to see the film, she would have a lot of information about the events and location of the film. I think the film does not attract to a viewer.

Another reason which deserves some word here is that a film which makes base on a book has a lot of characters. To shed more light on this matter, since a film is made base on a book, it would have plentiful characters. In this situation, earning information about each character may be difficult. If individuals watch a film before reading a book, they will know and familiar with characters. Therefore, analysis and reading a book will be easier. Consider the game of thrones, for instance. This film is made base on a book. In each episode, plentiful characters are added to the film, and each of them has a special role and characteristic. If people start to read a book without watching a film, they may face trouble with recognize and analysis characters. In this situation, the reader may confuse and stop to read a book.

All in all, considering the aforementioned reason leads us to the conclusion that watching a film before reading a film's book has several positive points. I believe that seeing a film without reading a book not only would increase the excitement of the film but also would make a better background for reading a book.