Many filmmakers make movies based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch the movie first. Which one do you think is better? Why?

In the modern era, a film has played a prominent role in all societies. Because it is of paramount importance, most filmmakers have searched many ways to enhance a film's influence. A controversial question which is often raised this idea is whether when a film is produced based on a book, people should watch the mentioned movie and then read a book or vice versa. I would rather see a film before reading the film's book. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first factor to be mentioned is that watching a film helps people to analysis it easily. To elaborate on my point, most of the books have many characters; furthermore, the number of characters will be increased in each chapter. In this situation, a person who read a book would be confused. And, he or she thinks that the book is complex and obscure. On the other hand, if a person watches a film sooner than read the book, he or she can analysis the book better. Consider the Game of Thrones book for instance. In this book, the writer tries to add some characters with a certain ability in each season. I think, if individuals red the book sooner than watch the film, they would be confused. But, watching the film helps the viewer to recognize all characters easily so that they can enjoy reading the book.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that people who watch a movie before reading a book, the film become more interested. To elucidate my claim, when people read a book at first, they have information about all the events that will happen during a film. In this situation, the film does not have exciting for this person to following each episode. In contrast, when individuals do not watch a film, they would not anticipate the next episodes and events during a film so that the film becomes exciting for these them. The Game of Thrones would merit example. In the last episode of the 5th seasons, the film shows that Jun who is one of the most important characters died. It is a drawback event in the film, but he did not die. In this situation, If the people read the book, the understand what happens. Therefore, the film does not have existed for them.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that watching the film before reading the film's book has many advantageous points. I believe that watching a film before reading a book not only helps people become familiar with the characters but also helps them to experience a huge exciting.