TPO-45 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There have been some moot points regarding the best way which universities can invest. The question of whether it is more important to fund in infrastructures and buildings or keep the faculties satisfied has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the pros and the cons, I strongly subscribe to the point that funding on faculties satisfaction is more significant than other activities. I have some reasons, the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that faculties have a pivotal role in students. The more satisfied faculties, the more enhanced knowledge. Therefore, open-minded professors can focus only on student learning and fortify them in an accurate direction. As a case to the point, I vividly when I was a bachelor student. I studied at a university which had an eyeful building because authorities in that university invested only on buildings and infrastructures. Although we had a beautiful building, we had not any well-educated and satisfied professors in the civil engineering field. Thus, they could not impart knowledge very well to students. This issue leads to I decided to get an admission from another university. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that professors contention is very significant for improving universities grade.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that due to the economic situation and recession, people struggle with many difficulties. In this way, professors at universities overwhelmed and inundated with various stresses and tensions. As a consequence, universities authorities should alleviate these difficulties by investing to satisfied their faculties. My personal example demonstrates this reality, two days ago I watched a program on the BBC channel, in that program, some scholars conducted an experiment about the relation between professor satisfaction and their research. They evaluated two groups of faculties, one group with contentment and another group without satisfaction. The result showed that the group which has not contentment about their workplace published less research on well-known articles. My Personal example shed some light on the point that consent is a very important factor which ameliorates professors' abilities.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, contentment and satisfaction is a very momentous factor for people in their workplace. Faculties are not exceptional, hence, universities should provide priority for investing any money to satisfies professors. This action not only helps them to alleviate their stress and tension but also ameliorate their research.